?

Log in

No account? Create an account
The Ninja Consultant Podcast
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Friday, October 13th, 2006

Time Event
12:16p
Manga Recon Show #006
Direct Download:

These reviews are also posted (in text form) on my "Manga Recon" column on Popcultureshock.com

Scott Pilgrim's Precious Little Life, Volumes 1 & 2 (& 3)

by Bryan Lee O'Malley
Published by Oni Press

Who Would Like This Book: Fans of Love Roma and American indy comics lovers who think that most indy comics are too depressing.
Who Would Hate This Book: Hardcore hipster haters - but even then they might like it.

Robot: Super Color Comic


works selected by Range Murata
Digital Manga Publishing

Who Would Like This Book: Otaku who are not overly concerned with narrative.
Who Would Hate This Book: Your parents, so don't leave it laying around the house.

Ultra Cute, Volume 1

by Nami Akimoto
Tokyopop

Who Would Like This Book: 4th-6th grade girls.
Who Would Hate This Book: Boys, and also me.

Dokebi Bride, Volume 1

by Marley
Published by NETCOMICS

Who Would Like This Book: Anyone interested in reading manhwa that is really Korean in nature, and not just a pale imitation of Japanese fantasy manga.
Who Would Hate This Book: Really harsh art critics.

This entry is cross-posted on the mangacast.

Music: "Check it Out" Music video from Reading Rainbow, c. 1983

If you only want to hear future Manga Recon podcasts, you can subscribe to this feed:

<< Previous Day 2006/10/13
[Calendar]
Next Day >>
The Ninja Consultant Podcast   About LiveJournal.com